Sam Smith

Like most of the earths population right now I just love Sam Smith, and especially his song Stay with me. I found this really nice picture of him in profile that made me want to draw his portrait. So I did. The lens flare was just something I wanted to try. I think it’s such a cool effect in pictures and on film so I thought why not in a drawing, but I didn’t want it all across the paper so I used my artistic freedom on that one. The old fashioned microphone is also a thing I added on. I just can’t stop myself from adding things. I like to tell a story with my drawings. Even if you’ve never heard of Sam Smith you should be able to tell what he does for a living just by looking at the drawing.

IMG_3918-0.PNG

Leave a Reply

